guide rod spring weight vendors

Just fill in the form below, click submit, you will get the price list, and we will contact you within one working day. Please also feel free to contact us via email or phone. (* is required).

  • Guide rod spring weight. | Glock Firearms

    2019-10-23 · Guide rod, no reason to change unless you are tailoring the recoil spring weight to a specific load. For competition I use an aftermarket guide rod (stainless) and a 13lb spring. That works very well for my 130pf loads. My non-competition Glocks all run the factory RSA.

    Get Price
  • MR918/MR920 Guide Rod and Spring (fits Gen 4 & 5

    Beretta Recoil Spring Assembly with Metallic Guide Rod - Full Size PX4 .40 & 9mm +P or +P+ This Recoil Spring Assembly includes an integral Metallic guide rod which increases weight and durability for the assembly. The assembly also moves the balance of the pistol further forward which gives the shooter more control during rapid fire.

    Get Price
  • Beretta Recoil Spring Assembly with Metallic Guide

    2012-12-18 · – One of the main functions of the guide rod is to prevent the binding of the recoil spring, enhancing the safety of the shooter’s grip on the weapon. – The guide rod adds extra weight to the muzzle, making the slide – and with it, the entire handgun – heavier, allowing the shooter to control the muzzle flip much better.

    Get Price
  • The Handgun Guide Rod – An Important and Often ...

    2021-7-3 · Description. Our guide rods are made from the highest quality 304 stainless steel and machined to exact factory specifications. Our rods will work with both factory and after market recoil springs. Stainless guide rods are solid and will not bend or distort like a factory plastic guide rod. Replacing your factory plastic or hollow steel guide rod ...

    Get Price
  • Guide Rod Assemblies > Galloway Precision

    2018-2-4 · I replaced an OEM captured guide rod and recoil spring assembly on a 9mm Sig P320 Full size with a solid stainless steel FAT guide rod and 1911 style spring kit from GGuns. 25. I cannot say that I notice a reduction in recoil, but any additional weight added towards the muzzle end can't hurt on a competition gun if within weight rule limits.

    Get Price
  • Taurus PT111 G2 Stainless Steel Guide Rod • Stainless ...

    2020-3-6 · The Wolff packaging in your pic appears to say that spring is the 13lb spring for the Govt Model/Gold Cup. Both of those are the full sized, 5” 1911s which use slightly longer springs. You need the 13lb Colt Combat Commander/Commander recoil spring which is a few coils shorter.

    Get Price
  • MR918/MR920 Guide Rod and Spring (fits Gen 4 & 5

    2017-6-28 · I am looking for a backup guide rod and recoil spring for a fRuger American 9mm. Any suggestions would greatly be appreciated. Does it matter what spring weight? I shoot 115 gr. and 147. Mostly 115. Haven't tried any plus P. Would the plus P need a heavier spring? Thanks guys.

    Get Price
  • 'Sentinel' Stainless Steel Captured Spring Guide Rod

    Improve cycling, spring life and overall operation with the best of both worlds-the long lasting flat-wire spring and a precision machined full length guide rod. The Flat Wire Full Length Guide Rod and plug replaces your stock recoil spring guide and plug on full size …

    Get Price
  • Guide rod and spring | Ruger Forum

    2007-2-12 · All recoil springs wear out eventually in any gun. Most people recommend replacing recoil springs every 2000 rounds or so. Go to Pistol Gear.com and buy a 'Don's Guide Rod and Spring for XD' and replace the captive spring assembly with a standard guide rod and spring.

    Get Price
  • Full-Length Guide Rod | Full-Size | Flat Wire-https ...

    About the Glock 43 Recoil Reduction Spring Rod by DPM Systems: The DPM Glock 43 Recoil Reduction Spring Rod by DPM Systems replaces the original factory guide rod/spring system and produces an advanced recoil reduction by absorbing the shock gradually and slowing the slide down before its impact with the frame of the pistol. Because the system is an interior modification of your pistol it will ...

    Get Price
  • Guide Rod for the Glock 43 - HYVE Technologies

    2018-2-4 · I replaced an OEM captured guide rod and recoil spring assembly on a 9mm Sig P320 Full size with a solid stainless steel FAT guide rod and 1911 style spring kit from GGuns. 25. I cannot say that I notice a reduction in recoil, but any additional weight added towards the muzzle end can't hurt on a competition gun if within weight rule limits.

    Get Price
  • XD9 guiderod/spring | The High Road

    Pistol Recoil Springs: The Ultimate Guide. Bryan Hill June 24 2021. If you want to shoot faster or prevent jams, check out your pistol's recoil spring. We'll cover how they work, how you can change them out for better performance, when to replace a pistol recoil spring, alternatives, and whether you should upgrade your pistol's recoil spring.

    Get Price
  • Precision Recoil Guide Rod & Spring for Glock

    The solution is a super stiff steel guide rod. With the springs we use (consistent weight), lock up tightness is increased and that is a good thing. These guide rods are made from 4140 hardened steel with a Melonite finish. The end result is a very tough recoil guide rod with a black finish, and with corrosion resistance equal to the pistol.

    Get Price
  • #1 Glock 17 Gen 3 Guide Rod Spring Weight

    Glock 17 Gen 3 Guide Rod Spring Weight see into our extensive increase of Glock 17 Gen 3 Guide Rod Spring Weight Product Reviews here at Brownells. Brownells.com is the premiere online destination for the gear you dependence to acquire the job done. Discover these BlackHawk reviews, ratings, recommendations and feedback from consumers

    Get Price
  • 'Sentinel' Stainless Steel Captured Spring Guide Rod

    Glock Recoil Spring Gen4 M20/21. GLO-30077. Glock Inc. GEN4 G20/21 guide rod (marked 0-7-2 on rear) Your Price. 23.99.

    Get Price
  • Guide Rods - Lone Wolf Dist

    Beretta Recoil Spring Assembly with Metallic Guide Rod - Full Size PX4 .40 & 9mm +P or +P+ This Recoil Spring Assembly includes an integral Metallic guide rod which increases weight and durability for the assembly. The assembly also moves the balance of the pistol further forward which gives the shooter more control during rapid fire.

    Get Price
  • Recoil Spring - LaserMax

    NDZ Guide Rod for Sig Sauer P227 Stainless Steel Gold Titanium Nitride TiN. Our Price: 21.95. 15 in stock! NDZ Guide Rod for CZ 75 75C 75D P-01 PCR Compact Series Stainless Steel Black Nitride. Our Price: 22.95. (Out of Stock) (3) NDZ Guide Rod for Springfield Armory XDM 4.5' & 5.25' Barrels Titanium Nitride TiN.

    Get Price
  • Glock Guide Rods - Strong Steel and Tungsten Guide

    2007-2-12 · All recoil springs wear out eventually in any gun. Most people recommend replacing recoil springs every 2000 rounds or so. Go to Pistol Gear.com and buy a 'Don's Guide Rod and Spring for XD' and replace the captive spring assembly with a standard guide rod and spring.

    Get Price
  • Glock Springs and Spring Kits

    The solution is a super stiff steel guide rod. With the springs we use (consistent weight), lock up tightness is increased and that is a good thing. These guide rods are made from 4140 hardened steel with NP3™ finish. The end result is a very tough recoil guide rod with a black finish, and with corrosion resistance equal to the pistol.

    Get Price
  • SUAREZ PRECISION RECOIL GUIDE ROD AND SPRING

    Beretta Recoil Spring Assembly with Metallic Guide Rod - Full Size PX4 .40 & 9mm +P or +P+ This Recoil Spring Assembly includes an integral Metallic guide rod which increases weight and durability for the assembly. The assembly also moves the balance of the pistol further forward which gives the shooter more control during rapid fire.

    Get Price
  • Guide Rod Assemblies > Galloway Precision

    NDZ Guide Rod for Sig Sauer P227 Stainless Steel Gold Titanium Nitride TiN. Our Price: 21.95. 15 in stock! NDZ Guide Rod for CZ 75 75C 75D P-01 PCR Compact Series Stainless Steel Black Nitride. Our Price: 22.95. (Out of Stock) (3) NDZ Guide Rod for Springfield Armory XDM 4.5' & 5.25' Barrels Titanium Nitride TiN.

    Get Price
  • Beretta Recoil Spring Assembly with Metallic Guide

    Glock 17 Gen 3 Guide Rod Spring Weight see into our extensive increase of Glock 17 Gen 3 Guide Rod Spring Weight Product Reviews here at Brownells. Brownells.com is the premiere online destination for the gear you dependence to acquire the job done. Discover these BlackHawk reviews, ratings, recommendations and feedback from consumers

    Get Price
  • Captured Stainless Steel Guide Rod Assembly for Sig

    Wolff guide rods provide optimum performance for Wolff recoil springs through better support and spring alignment. Permits you to keep factory recoil assembly intact. Available as guide rod alone, or your choice of recoil spring. Please see spring rating information above. Fits 4 Inch Models Only.

    Get Price
  • NDZ Performance Guide Rod

    Recoil and guide rod combinations offer a recoil spring and a Wolff guide rod together at a savings over individual prices. Please refer to recoil springs above for desired ratings. Note: Wolff guide rod and recoil spring combinations are non-captive. Note: SKU's 500xx, 501xx and 502xx are NOT for use in Generation 4 & 5 models.

    Get Price
  • SUAREZ PRECISION RECOIL GUIDE ROD AND SPRING

    The solution is a super stiff steel guide rod. With the springs we use (consistent weight), lock up tightness is increased and that is a good thing. These guide rods are made from 4140 hardened steel with NP3™ finish. The end result is a very tough recoil guide rod with a black finish, and with corrosion resistance equal to the pistol.

    Get Price
  • WOLFF GUIDE ROD & SPRINGS | Brownells

    Improves Performance; Prevents Spring Bind. Machined, full-length, stainless steel, guide rod replaces the factory, plastic part for smooth, dependable cycling. Use with the included, 11 lb., standard-weight, recoil spring, or the factory-original, dual, recoil springs. Included, firing pin return spring provides 20 - 25% extra power to quickly ...

    Get Price
  • ZEV Stainless Steel Guide Rod, Compact Frame | ZEV ...

    ZEV Technologies© stainless steel recoil spring guide rod for compact frame size Glock® pistols. Recommended usage of either an ISMI recoil spring in a corresponding correct weight for your pistol. In most cases 13 lbs fits best. ZEV Guide Rods are NOT Compatible with Glock® Factory Guide Rod Springs. If you plan to use this Guide rod with a ...

    Get Price
  • KEL-TEC PF-9 P-11 Max Control 20lb Recoil Spring

    Maximum Control for your PF-9 or P-11 with this Custom Heavy Duty Recoil Spring Set. The Recoil Spring Set functions with the Stainless Guide Rods and the Plastic Factory Guide Rods. Factory spring rate is 16lbs, we offer a 20lb unit for max control to help reduce recoil and muzzle flip. Recommend using with standard velocity or high velocity ammo.

    Get Price
  • Springs for GLOCK ® Semi-Auto Pistols

    Recoil and guide rod combinations offer a recoil spring and a Wolff guide rod together at a savings over individual prices. Please refer to recoil springs above for desired ratings. Note: Wolff guide rod and recoil spring combinations are non-captive. Note: SKU's 500xx, 501xx and 502xx are NOT for use in Generation 4 & 5 models.

    Get Price
  • Recoil spring weight | SIG Talk

    2020-1-5 · Get the guide rod from Gray Guns (comes with 15lb spring) and get the color-coded tuner's kits from Taylor Tactical. There is no reason to run the captured RSA in a Full Size P320 unless you are a low volume shooter and are happy with the 16lb spring. Service costs : 1911 recoil spring - …

    Get Price
  • Frequently Asked Questions

    Reduce the recoil spring weight to 13 lbs. Cost is about 25 for stainless steel guide rod and reduced power spring. See stainless guide rods here. See springs here. Shoot 124 gr or a better quality 115 gr ammunition exclusively. The FTF 115 gr ammunition you are currently using is no longer a valid option.

    Get Price
  • Springs for M&P SERIES - .45 ACP Semi-Auto Pistols

    Guide rods are solid steel, hardened to a minimum of 55-RC and have a jet black finish that won't wear off and provides corrosion protection. Available as guide rod alone, or your choice of recoil spring. See spring ratings information above. For use in full size models only - can not be used with factory recoil spring.

    Get Price
  • Stainless Recoil Rod Assembly Complete - VP9 &

    Our SS guide rods are made from the highest quality 304 stainless steel and machined to exact factory specifications. Our rods will work with both factory and after market recoil springs. Stainless guide rods are solid and will not bend or distort like a factory plastic guide rod. Replacing your factory plastic or hollow steel guide rod with a stainless steel guide rod adds extra weight under ...

    Get Price
  • P320 X5 Legion GUIDE ROD Spring. 12 or 14? | SIG Talk

    2020-2-27 · Pf is basically multiplying the bullet weight by the velocity and dividing by 1000. So a 124gr bullet needs to be traveling a minimum of 1008.1 FPS to meet the minor floor. So if you are shooting plinking loads or USPSA minor I would use the lighter spring. If I was shooting a steady diet of self defense loads I would use the heavier spring.

    Get Price
  • WOLFF GUIDE ROD & SPRINGS | Brownells

    Improves Performance; Prevents Spring Bind. Machined, full-length, stainless steel, guide rod replaces the factory, plastic part for smooth, dependable cycling. Use with the included, 11 lb., standard-weight, recoil spring, or the factory-original, dual, recoil springs. Included, firing pin return spring provides 20 - 25% extra power to quickly ...

    Get Price
  • KEL-TEC PF-9 P-11 Max Control 20lb Recoil Spring

    Maximum Control for your PF-9 or P-11 with this Custom Heavy Duty Recoil Spring Set. The Recoil Spring Set functions with the Stainless Guide Rods and the Plastic Factory Guide Rods. Factory spring rate is 16lbs, we offer a 20lb unit for max control to help reduce recoil and muzzle flip. Recommend using with standard velocity or high velocity ammo.

    Get Price
  • Canik TP9SFX Guide Rod

    2011-11-2 · A #23 drill bit (.154') was the approximate size so I drilled out the ISMI guide rod, installed a lighter ISMI recoil spring and now my FNP shoots target loads fine. Just thought I would share this in case someone else wanted to use light loads. (The Brownells part number for the guide rod is 445-000-008AC, costs about 22.00).

    Get Price
  • CZ 75 D PCR Compact Recoil Reduction Spring Rod

    Welcome to the Sig Sauer Gun Parts section of Midwestgunworks.com. We are glad to be able to offer parts for most current production Sig Sauer firearms. Parts are available to the public for self installation, but they can also be installed by our highly trained gunsmiths. Midwest Gun Works Gunsmiths can offer you the knowledge and skill that your Sig Sauer firearm deserves.

    Get Price
  • FNP-45 Recoil Spring..weight? | FN Herstal Firearms

    2015-12-2 · Joined Dec 1, 2015. ·. 2 Posts. Discussion Starter · #1 · Dec 1, 2015. I am planning on buying a Galloway precision stainless steel guide rod for my SR45 and I noticed they offer different spring rates. I know the stock spring is 18lbs. I was wondering if there would any benefits and/or drawbacks to choosing a heavier or a lighter spring, or ...

    Get Price
  • Sig Sauer P320 Recoil Spring Guides - Midwest Gun

    2021-6-25 · Target 1 was 20 test shots with the original spring that I took off camera (as I was filming the test). Target 2 is 10 rounds with the original spring on camera, and target 3 was a bunch of rounds with the new spring on guiderod also on camera. If you take a look, you can see that my grouping actually increased in size with the last target.

    Get Price
  • SR45 Guide Rod Spring | Ruger Forum

    2020-2-27 · Pf is basically multiplying the bullet weight by the velocity and dividing by 1000. So a 124gr bullet needs to be traveling a minimum of 1008.1 FPS to meet the minor floor. So if you are shooting plinking loads or USPSA minor I would use the lighter spring. If I was shooting a steady diet of self defense loads I would use the heavier spring.

    Get Price
  • SCCY CPX-2 Guiderod and Spring Upgrade ~ The

    2018-4-16 · 1,712. Location: Upstate ny. Hi folks,I ordered the wilson combat flat wire kit for my sr1911. New to 1911s and read good reviews on the wilson kit,qnd like the thought of spring longevity,so I ordered one. However after i ordered it I read that a 17lb flat wire is equal to a 14-15 lb regular spring.

    Get Price